Samsung Galaxy S8/S8 Plus launching in India for ~Rs.56,000 and Rs.64,000

S8 India Price

Big News! After a successful launch of Galaxy S8 and S8 Plus in US, UK, and other markets, it is all set to hit Indian market on May 4th. The phones are going to be launched by Samsung India on 19th April ’17(tomorrow) and sales are expected to go live starting 8 PM on May 4th.  This news was first broken on TechPP today.

To give you a quick recap, Samsung Galaxy S8 and S8 plus comes with gorgeous Infinity Display spread over 5.8 inches and 6.2 inches respectively. All this is powered by Snapdragon 835 SOC and not to forget, there is also an Exynos 8895 variant of this device. India is most likely to get the Exynos variant and other Asian countries will be getting Exynos variant. The Snapdragon 835 will be for US, UK, and other markets. This trend has been followed by Samsung for a long time now.

Samsung Galaxy S8 and S8 Plus will be available exclusively on Flipkart and Flipkart has already started promotions on its website now. The smartphone is expected to be available offline and on other E-commerce sites later. As of now, it is going to be a Flipkart exclusive. A lot of launch day offers are also expected to be offered and this time around Samsung is bundling premium AKG earphones worth $99 along with the device.

S8 on FlipkartS8 India pricing

Specifications of Galaxy S8 and S8 Plus:

Display: 5.8″(Galaxy S8) and 6.2″(Galaxy S8 Plus) Infinity Display with 18.5:9 aspect ratio

Processor: Qualcomm Snapdragon 835/ Exynos 8895 built on 10nm architecture


Storage: 64GB( Expandable up to 256GB)

Connectivity: LTE-A/ LTE/ 3G/2G, Bluetooth 5.0

Display Resolution: Quad HD+ Super AMOLED (2960×1440)

Camera: Rear 12 MP Dual Pixel AF

Front 8MP AF

Battery: 3000mAh( S8) and 3500mAh( S8 Plus) with Quick Charge 3.0

Charging Rate: 12V 1.5A

Colors: Orchid Grey, Midnight Black, Arctic Silver, Maple Gold, Coral Blue

Like and Share this post if you found this helpful. Let us know in the comments on what you think of the pricing. Will you buy/ upgrade?











Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here